Blog Journal/Portfolio

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Word of the Day

typewriter-

At first when I faced with the prospect of blogging for this MA I was very nervous. I found the prospect very daunting. I use social media quite often but I am not used to publishing my writing online. It felt quite exposing to put my work out there for everyone to see. I was also very nervous about presenting the writing in an academic way. Of course over the course of my undergraduate degree in UCC and the MA programme I have written countless essays however this is the only format in which I had presented my academic writing. I suppose due to social media, sites like Facebook and Twitter I had come to see this type of writing as very casual and I wasn’t sure how to merge the two. I am still not sure if I managed this transition very smoothly but I tried to accept the…

View original post 3,319 more words

Leave a Reply

